Hello from group 6

This entry serves as an introduction between students at Orebro University, Sweden; Stanford University, USA, and Khabarovsk, Russia.  Read a more detailed description of this exchange.

Hello

We are four students who studies at Örebro University and we come from different places in Sweden. And we´re gonna introduce ourself a little.

From left to right Johan , Anna and Joel

(Mariah didn’t want to participate on the picture.)

Joel is my name and I´m 25 years old, I live in Örebro and I come from a little town called Nora a few miles outside Örebro. I like playing videogames, meeting new people , and playing guitar.

Hello my name is Johan, I come from Leksand 2h from Örebro. unfortunately I rarely have any sparetime since I´m at night a secret superhero. My superskill is criticizing swedish politicians. Other hobbies are cars and talking. I have also have a difficulaty to be quiet.

My name is Mariah and I´m 26 years old. I moved to Örebro in September 2010. I live with my boyfriend Christian, my 2 cats and a little puppy named Ceasar. Before I moved to Sweden I lived in Oslo for 3 years and loved it, but I missed my family here in Örebro so that’s why we decided to move back to. We found a beautiful townhouse and moved right away. When I´m not in school I work every other weekend at Esprit, clothestore. I love to travel a lot so at least twice a year we take off somewhere warmer.

Hi! My name is Anna and I am 38 years old. I live with my fiance and our two kids in Örebro. I have lived in Örebro for 13 years but originally I am from Sundborn, a little village in Dalarna (which is the most beautiful region in Sweden, Google it!). When I´m not in school or with my family I love to go to the theatre, watch movies and hang out with friends.

If you´re planning to visit Sweden here is some tips; if you start talking to a stranger on the street they will most likely look a little scared, we don´t socialize as much as you do with strangers. Just give the person a few minutes and they will come around.

Best wishes
/Joel , Johan , Mariah , Anna

This entry was posted in ÖrebroTvar Class, CCR exchange: Stanford-Örebro-Khabarovsk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

