What up Stanford group B!!!

This entry serves as an introduction between students at Orebro University, Sweden & Stanford University, USA.  Read a more detailed description of this exchange.

Hello! My name is Elin and I’m from Sweden. I’m 22 years old and I’m studying Social Sciences. I live in Örebro, but I’m from a small town called Klockrike. In my spare time I like to hang out with my friends and watch the show The Big Bang Theory. Haha.

Hey guys
My name is Tim and I come from Germany. I study in Edinburgh in Scotland and spend my exchange year here in Örebro. I study International Management. Im looking forward to talking to you guys and get to know you all a little more. Talk to you soon!!
Tim

Hello!

I’m Diana and i’m romanian. I study at The Hague University in Holland, but now I’m spening one semester here, in Orebro. Back in Holland I’m focusing more on business this year, but here in Sweden  is more about Communication. Pretty interesting! And by the way, guys, the castle is not on campus, unfortunately…It’s in the city center actually :))

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Diana

As you know we have to tell you about a public speaker that we admire. Our group is admiring Aung San Suu Kyi. We’re admiring her because she is the symbol of peace, freedom and democracy for the average people in Burma.

This entry was posted in ÖrebroCCR class, CCR exchange: Stanford-Örebro. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What up Stanford group B!!!

  1. Nathan Mass says:

    Hey guys,

    Great getting to know you!

    Here at Stanford we love Tony Robbins (he’s a really tall, motivational speaker). He’s very inspirational and knows a solution to EVERY problem.

Leave a Reply

