Russian Group 5 IKEA Scandal in Russia

Hey guys, my name is Natalia. I am 19-year old and in the past I lived with my family in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Sakhalin Island and was in love with Alpine ski. But now I live, study in Khabarovsk State Academy of Economics and Law and major in International Marketing. Still love the Alpine ski, but have a new passion- snowboarding, also like travelling and hanging out with my friends( who doesn’t?)=), still try to learn Spanish and gave up with Korean. Always try to get the opportunity to communicate with different people from different cultures, countries. The Intercultural Communication unites people and it’s really actual nowadays – in era of globalization and development of Multinational Corporation. Every person striving for success has to be aware of necessary tips and code of conduct of other cultures.

I am sure it will be fun and interesting to get to know you all better.

Hi, everyone, I’m Kseniya from Khabarovsk. In Khabarovsk State Academy of Economics and Law I major in international marketing.  Before entering the academy I had been going in for rhythmic gymnastics for 9 years. Now I’m interested in international relations and debates, I am the member of the Model United Nation of the Russian Far East. Besides, I study French and I am fond of this process. Having started the learning of the course of Business and Intercultural communication half of the year ago, I perceived all the importance of being sensitive to various cultures that differ from my own. Since then, I try to catch all the opportunities to communicate with foreigners and representatives of other cultures. I found it really exciting to discover the ways other people think in, their mentality and peculiarities.

I hope our further discussions will be fruitful and interesting also. =)

Hi, I am Anna from Khabarovsk. I am majoring at International Marketing at Khabarovsk State Academy of Economics and Law. My biggest interest is international politics. I really enjoy learning about global issues and international relations through my extracurricular activities. I also try to take advantage of every opportunity to increase my intercultural competence which, I believe, is essential for an International Marketing major. I am looking forward to our collaboration!

Hi, I am Anna. I am from the wonderful city of Khabarovsk of the Russian Far East. I study in Khabarovsk Academy of economics and Law, specializing in international marketing.I consider my future profession really profitable and it’s closely connected with inter-cultural and business communications, so I find course of inter-cultural communications really actual and helpful in my successful (I believe) future. In free time, I like to go in for snowboarding, our very snowy winters make it very exiting and sometimes even breathtaking)) So it’s the main points of my daily life))
Good luck)

Hi! My name is Dina I’m 19 years old. I live in Khabarovsk and study at the Khabarovsk State Academy of Economics and Laws. My major is international marketing and I enjoy my choice. I’m fond of snowboarding and other extreme kinds of sport. I’m really glad to get this opportunity to communicate with you.

Hey, everybody. I’m Vladimir Gorshenin. I’m the sudent of the 3rd course of Khabarovsk State Academy of Economics and Laws. My major is international marketing. I like sport, especially basketball. Also I like to read books in English and watch American films. I’m glad that soon we’ll have such a great opportunity to communicate with foreighn students. It’s really great. I hope we’ll meet soon.

This entry was posted in CCR exchange: Stanford-Örebro-Khabarovsk, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Russian Group 5 IKEA Scandal in Russia

  1. Maria Doyle says:

    Hello to you all. We’re also excited about this great opportunity! We’re interested to find out more about Russia and you russians populating the country. 🙂 That outdoor picture with Vladimir, where is that taken? What city is in the background? We have already sent out an email to Anna Malinovska and are looking forward to the answer. So hopefully talk to you soon.

Leave a Reply

