Russia-US Leaders Group B

Hi everyone!

My name is Alex Chang, and I am a sophomore at Stanford majoring chemistry. A lot of things interest me besides chemistry though such as economics, politics, current events, and global issues.  I am originally from San Diego, California and I love going to the beach, swimming, and surfing.

I hope to research Elena Kagan, the newest Supreme Court Justice.  I am particularly interested in the way she used rhetoric to answer some very pointed and hostile questions during her confirmation hearing, and how she complemented her responses with humor while preempting other questions.  I feel that language is one of the strongest tools we possess and Kagan used it exceptionally well.

I look forward to the video conference!

Alex

This entry was posted in CCR exchange: Stanford-Khabarovsk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

