Hello from Maya, Mariah, and Drew!

Hi! We are also students of rhetoric. Additionally, we are sophomores at Stanford. For our class, we each get the chance to write a research paper that analyzes the rhetoric of a leader of our choice.

Hi, my name is Mariah. I’m from southern Oregon/northern California and I’m 19 years old. My research topic is on the rhetoric of Michael Jackson. I’m studying engineering and in my free time a like to dance (to Michael Jackson 🙂 , hang out with friends, and bike. I’m excited to meet you and learn about your culture!

Hello!

Hi! My name is Maya! I’m from Los Angeles, California and I’m 19 years old. For my research project, I’m going to study Nelson Mandela, the former president of South Africa and I’m super excited. I love Stanford because its almost always sunny, the people are super awesome, and the classes I take are really interesting. I also love talking so I cant wait to talk to you all tomorrow!

My name is Drew. I’m from Philadelphia (in between New York and Washington). I play on the soccer team here at Stanford. I love soccer and enjoy playing here very much because it’s never cold here. I’m studying civil and environmental engineering in school. I’m very impressed with your english, which is great as far as communication goes because my Swedish is nonexistent. Can’t wait to meet you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

