Hung, Michael, Jujhaar, and the yellow bunny

From left to right, Michael, Hung, and Jujhaar

First of all, what’s with the giant yellow bunny?

Second of all, my name is Michael Beck.  I grew up in New York, but went to high school in Rome, Italy.  Coming back to America to study at Stanford has been an incredible and surprising experience.  Incredible, because it’s great to once again have access to enormous supermarkets and functioning public transportation.  Surprising, because observing America from an outsider’s perspective, but being treated like an insider, reveals a number of strange idiosyncrasies (like an incredible capacity for patriotism coupled with a general distaste for the state of American government).

My name is Hung. I’m an international student from Vietnam but I went to high school in the US. Stanford is awesome because of people like me, Michael and Jujhaar. An interesting fact: i visited Sweden when I was six. Even though I can’t remember much about the trip, I still remember that I had lots of fun there and it was a beautiful country.

 

Hi there!

My name is Jujhaar Singh.  I am 19 years old.  I was born in California and have lived here my entire life.  I am majoring in Computer Science, which is incredibly interesting and useful in my opinion.

A unique thing about me is that I am a Sikh, which is why I am wearing a turban.  I feel that being a Sikh is an important, positive aspect of my identity, and love to tell people about my beliefs and why I wear a turban.

I love to play sports and video games, especially tennis and basketball.  I am in my second year at Stanford, and absolutely love it here!  If you ever visit, there is always so much to do and so many interesting people to meet.  I look forward to speaking with you tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

